## UPES & University of Waterloo ink MoU to offer global pathway programmer

## PNS DEHRADUN

UPES formed a strategic partnership with the University of Waterloo, Canada by signing a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU). Senior functionaries of UPES said that this collaboration aims to leverage the expertise of both institutions to create transformative learning opportunities in online executive education by bringing WatSPEED, the University of Waterloo's pro-



fessional learning initiative, to India, adding that the MoU outlines several key areas of collaboration. The signing ceremony witnessed the presence of a high-level delegation from the University of Waterloo, including the president, Vivek Goel; dean of Mathematics, Mark Giesbrecht; dean of Engineering Mary Wells; associate vice-president of Innovation Sanjeev Gill and vice-president, Advancement Nenone Donaldson, Among those who represented UPES were the president, Sunil Rai; dean. School of Law and head of International Affairs Abhishek Sinha and Dean. School of Computer Science, Vijavsekhar Chellaboina. Speaking at the ceremony, the president, UPES, Sunil Rai said he was excited about the collaboration. "Over the years, UPES has worked tirelessly to forge meaningful collaborations with some of the world's most prestigious institutions. Our collaborations with leading global universities provide learners with unique international exposure, equipping them to excel as skilled professionals in a global economy," he added. The president of the University of Waterloo, Vivek Goel stated that as technological advancements and global forces are dramatically reshaping industries, education has become essential for driving innovation and economic growth. "Our collaboration with UPES to deliver professional and

executive education will equip learners with the skills and adaptability required in the dynamic Indian economy," he added. Over the years, UPES has forged partnerships with a number of internationally reputable institutions such as the University of California Berkeley, USA; University of New South Wales, Australia; University of Edinburgh, UK; University of Edinburgh, UK; University of Queensland, Australia; University of Bologna, Italy and University of Auckland, New Zealand.